About Us Gallery Calendar Newsletter Login   Tel:+86-10-6432 9341   Contact Us
Daoyin Qigong - Five Animal Exercises (Wuqinxi)
  • Regular Class Dates
  • Private Class/Event Price
The practice of Tao Yin was a precursor of qigong, and was practised in Chinese Taoist monasteries for health and spiritual cultivation. Tao yin is a series of exercises (mainly in lying and sitting positions, but also in standing positions) practiced by Taoists to cultivate ch'i, the internal energy of the body according to Traditional Chinese Medicine.

What is Five Animal Frolics (wu qin xi)? A 1,800-year old Chinese Exercise System for Fitness, Good Health and Longevity still practiced today. These gentle, fun and playful exercises relax muscles, stretch tendons, open joints, stimulate the spine, exercise internal organs, detoxify, gather and cultivate Qi.

The Five Animals were created by Hua Tuo, the father of Chinese Medicine, in the second century A.D. The Five Animals are the Crane for relaxation, the Bear for strength, the Monkey for flexibility, the Deer for grace, and the Tiger for power.
>> more photos

Key Benefits
The Crane- to develop balance, lightness and agility.  The Crain cools and relaxes your whole body, balances the heart-energy, gently stretches your ligaments and releases your spine.
The Bear - to develop rooted power.  The Bear creates greater leg strength, fortifies the bones and develops energy in the kidneys, your fundamental source of vitality. 
The Monkey - to develop suppleness and agility.  Become quick witted, alert and nimble.
The Deer - to develop grace and relaxation.  The Deer gives a long stretch to the legs and spine, creating open, expansive movement with very flexible sinew and bones.
The Tiger - to develop muscular strength.  The Tiger strengthens the waist, sinews and kidneys and builds internal power.

Sign Up For This Private Class/Event
For more tours, classes and activities, please check our monthly calendar for the updates.


Post My Comments
See More Comments